Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer

Dirge of Cerberus Final Fantasy VII Original Soundtrack

<< Previous in Soundtracks Next in Soundtracks >>

Price: $59.90
Ships same-day (M-F) if ordered before 5PM EST
Item Number: CRCP-40139
Publisher: Square Enix
Jan/UPC Code: 4988007218085
NCS Product Synopsis
Update: February 24, 2006

«©NCSX» Vincent Valentine takes center stage in the Dirge of Cerberus and composer Masashi Hamauzu crafts a sweeping soundtrack for the game. Yoshihisa Hirano provides orchestration and Koji Haishima conducts the Tokyo Philharmonic to crashing crescendos and moody temperament. Fifty three songs pressed on two CDs make up the OST including piano pieces such as "Calm Before the Storm" to energetic and dramatic war music as exemplified by "Fight Tune “Arms Of Shinra.” Then there's thematic songs like "Sneaky Cait Sith" where the music seems to mimic the padded footfalls of the feline adventurer as he ventures into dark domains and experiences trepidation and thrills. Melancholy numbers such as "Splinter of Sadness" and "Discovery of Sadness" fit their namesakes literally.

Complete Track List
01. Flicker
02. Calm Before The Strom
03. Trigger Situation
04. Prologue of “Dirge of Cerberus”
05. Fragment Of Memory
06. Fearful Happening
07. WRO March
08. Azul The Cerulean
09. Fight Tune “Arms Of Shinra”
10. Abhorrence Whirls
11. Silent Edge
12. Undulation
13. Counteroffensive
14. Ten Year Reunion
15. Fight Tune “Girl Named Shelke”
16. Fight Tune “Killing One Another”
17. Uneasy Feelings
18. Memories With Lucrecia
19. Sneaky Cait Sith
20. Darkness
21. Lifestream
22. Rosso The Crimson
23. Mysterious Ninja
24. Ninja Girl Of Wutai
25. Sudden Parting
26. Discovery on Sadness
27. A Proposal
28. High-Spirited
29. Return to the Subject
30. Marching Tune #0

31. Return to the Origin
32. Marching Tune
33. Fight Tune “Crimson Impact”
34. Under A Full Moon
35. Trespasser
36. Transformation into Chaos
37. Splinter of Sadness
38. Deep Darkness of Shinra
39. Lucrecia Crescent
40. Forgotten Tears
41. Fight Tune “Messenger of the Dark”
42. Awakening
43. Fight Tune “The Immaculate”
44. Finally Reborn
45. The Last SND
46. Everyone’s Help
48. Terminus
49. Quickening
50. Death and Rebirth
51. Chaotic End
53. Hope of the Future

View the back cover on the main NCSX website.

This document is ©NCSX 2010. All rights reserved. No reproduction in whole or in part of this document may be made without express written consent of National Console Support, Inc.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Mailing Lists
There are no mailing lists at this time.