Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer

Sega Ages 2500 Vol. 29: Monster World Complete Collection

<< Previous in Japanese Software Next in Japanese Software >>

Price: $53.90
This item is currently sold out and unavailable
Item Number: SLPM-62760
Publisher: Sega
Jan/UPC Code: 4974365831851
«©NCSX» Wonder Boy was a blonde caveman-like hero who wore diapers and rushed across jungles on bare feet. Despite being in the jungle, Wonder Boy was able to find skateboards inside eggs and ride like the wind. From humble beginnings in 1986, the Wonder Boy franchise went on to spawn five more games which captured the hearts of gamers the world over.

To celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Wonder Boy, Sega collects all six titles and throws in scans of the instruction manuals, illustrations, and a BGM sound test for every game. In addition to the original versions of the games, console variants (if applicable) are also included. The original version of Wonderboy is most prolific with a total of five variants to check out and enjoy including the System 1 arcade original and four home versions. The games in the collection and their years of release are as follows:

Wonder Boy 1986
Wonder Boy in Monster Land 1987
Wonder Boy III Monster Lair 1988
Monster World II 1992
Monster World III 1989
Monster World IV 1994

Two of the games (coin-op versions) feature a Super Play mode.
This document is ©NCSX 2007, 2009. All rights reserved. No reproduction in whole or in part of this document may be made without express written consent of National Console Support, Inc.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Mailing Lists
There are no mailing lists at this time.