Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer

Street Fighter Sound Drop - Honda

<< Previous in Keychains Next in Keychains >>

Price: $18.89
Ships same-day (M-F) if ordered before 5PM EST
Item Number: BND-SSFD
Publisher: Bandai
Jan/UPC Code: 4543112449740
Update: June 19, 2009
This listing is for the Honda Sound Drop only.

Update: February 13, 2007
«©NCSX» Ryu, Ken, Chun-Li, and the rest of the original Street Fighter gang return to the world thanks to the efforts of Bandai. The brawlers aren't featured in a new game but in a collection of eight toys known as Sound Drops. Although the toys look like mere teardrop-shaped pieces of plastic, they contain the muffled voices of legendary fighters. For example, press the thumb-friendly button on the Ken Sound Drop and the man bellows out, "Shoryuken" as if he was right there in the room and rarin' to go. Chun-Li chimes in with her recognizable "Yata!" or "Spinning Bird Kick" while Sagat yells out "Tiger Uppercut." Press Sagat's button ten times and he'll repeat those two words ten times like a well trained robot...

After spending about 10 minutes checking out the Sound Drops this morning, we can state emphatically that five of the characters have two sayings each while the remaining three only have one saying. They are as follows:

» Chun Li - "Spinning Bird Kick" and "Yata!"
» Dhalsim - "Yoga Fire" and "Yoga Flame"
» E. Honda - Sounds like "Hyurheuh" ***
» Ken - "Shoryuken" and "TatsuMakiSenPuKyaku" (Hurricane Kick)
» Guile - "Sonic Boom"
» Ryu - "Hadoken" and "TatsuMakiSenPuKyaku" (Hurricane Kick)
» Sagat - "Tiger Uppercut!"
» S.F. Announcer - "You Lose" and "You Win"

For the Street Fighter Announcer Sound Drop, it's interesting that 19 out of every 20 presses is "You Lose"
*** E-Honda's voice effect is the grunting sound that the good sumo makes when he grabs Dhalsim's head and then knees it repeatedly like a rabid animal. Or remember that time when Honda flew up in the air like a bird (a real big bird) and then slapped downwards on Ken with an open-palmed blast? That sound.

View larger photos for this item on the main NCSX website.

This document is ©NCSX 2007. All rights reserved. No reproduction in whole or in part of this document may be made without express written consent of National Console Support, Inc.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
Mailing Lists
There are no mailing lists at this time.